web-archive-net.com » NET » T » TIE.NET

Total: 111

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • TIE - Technology & Innovation in Education
    his or her learning level and style with relevant content Customized Learning Opportunities High quality online and face to face courses plus the annual TIE Conference see the depth and breadth of our professional development workshops webinars self paced learning

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/ (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive


  • TIE - Learning Specialists
    4637 kbaldwin tie net Kim Clark 605 721 4397 kclark tie net Jeanne Cowan 605 721 4592 jcowan tie net Sherry Crofut 605 721 4472 scrofut tie net Dr Sally Crowser 605 716 4893 scrowser tie net Connie Godfrey 605 721 4506 cgodfrey tie net Daniel Henry 605 721 4438 dhenry tie net Janet Hensley 605 721 4548 jhensley tie net Dr Marilyn Hofer 605 721 4426 mhofer tie net Bailey Kowalski 605 721 4414 bkowalski tie net Jennifer Nehl 605 721 4642 jnehl tie net MaryLou McGirr 605 721 4568 mmcgirr tie net Dr Jim Parry 605 721 4171 jparry tie net June Preszler 605 721 4586 jpreszler tie net Amelia Rose 605 721 4523 arose tie net Barb Rowenhorst 605 721 4237 browenhorst tie net Dr Scott Simpson 605 721 4296 dsimpson tie net Sharla Steever 605 721 4465 ssteever tie net Lennie Symes 605 721 4475 lsymes tie net Karen Taylor 605 721 4646 ktaylor tie net Marcia Torgrude 605 721 4467 mtorgrude tie net Media Services Paul Higbee Media Services pjhigbee rushmore com Ryan Phillips Media Services Program Manager 605 721 4567 rphillips tie net Support Staff Janelle Chase Accounting Fiscal Specialist 605 721 4443 jchase

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/content/about/team.htm (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TIE - About
    million awarded by the US Department of Education Today TIE curates lesson resources provides instruction for the best uses of internet tools and provides customized support on the best pedagogical strategies to support learning TIE strives to be a source of professional development which assists and empowers educational communities to respond productively and responsibly in a networked global society Today s professional development incorporates current technologies with traditional strategies to

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/content/about/default.htm (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TIE - Customized Learning
    on age it is a time and space based method of mass production An empowerment learning model allows us to mass customize learning to meet individual learning needs based on what we know about student motivation and learning TIE is invested in this new and exciting vision for education using today s powerful technologies to meet the personal learning needs of every learner every hour of every day The reality in today s Information Age is that it is now possible for anyone to learn anything from anywhere at any time in any way from worldwide experts Yet the reality for most public school learners today is as it has always been a specific student can learn specific subjects in a specific classroom on a specific schedule in a specific way from a specific teacher What a stark contrast between the Industrial Age assembly line and today s Information Age customizing technology Customized learning presents a desirable and doable vision that allows learning systems to leave the Industrial Age time based approach to instruction and replace it with an Information Age learning based system that Meets every learner at his her learning level Provides learning opportunities that sync with the

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/content/customizedLearning/default.htm (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TIE - Workshops
    30 Introduction to iPads Self Paced Workshop Self Paced Ongoing Workshop Jun 08 thru Nov 30 Organizing Web Content LiveBinders Self Paced Workshop Self Paced Ongoing Workshop Jun 08 thru Nov 30 Organizing Web Content Symbaloo Diigo Self Paced Workshop Self Paced Ongoing Workshop Jun 08 thru Nov 30 Prezi In The Classroom Self Paced Workshop Self Paced Ongoing Workshop Jun 08 thru Nov 30 Web Literacy 2 Using Technology to Become Better Educators Self Paced Workshop Self Paced Ongoing Workshop Jun 08 thru Nov 30 Web Literacy for Educators Self Paced Workshop Self Paced Ongoing Workshop Jun 08 thru Nov 30 Don t see what you want Send us an email to request other topics We will even come to you and conduct customized trainings at your district Meet the needs of 21st Century learners with professional development from TIE Membership Our online workshops provide the content most in demand through an asynchronous format that works for the busy schedules of teachers administrators and other education professionals We are constantly developing new workshops with a focus on technology integration 21 st Century skills and content based strategies Please continue to check our website for updated information regarding online course

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/active/workshops/workshopList.aspx (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TIE - Conferences
    for the region s premier ed tech conference and expo April 19 21 2015 at the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center At TIE 2015 you ll Choose from dozens of sessions including BYOD and hands on learning environments Try out emerging ed tech solutions in the expansive exhibit hall Attend powerful keynotes and panels Meet TIE s rock stars in the field Extend your personal learning networks for year round growth

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/content/conf.htm (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TIE - Learning is our work
    their full potential as educational professionals Learning is also our work in the sense that TIE staff are constantly exploring and learning to stay on the cutting edge of technology trends and innovations Experienced passionate and dedicated TIE Specialists are continually engaged in projects programs and professional learning experiences to serve the education community Check out our portfolio items at right to explore a sampling of our work Click on

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/content/portfolio/default.htm (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TIE- Membership
    Educators may choose from ongoing self paced or scheduled online workshops conducted via a browser based learning platform most of which provide the option of earning graduate credit Reduced rates for individual school district contracts TIE learning specialists conduct customized professional development or project management at your school site at rates significantly lower than for non member districts Free Tech Tuesday Webinars Each one hour after school webinar features a new app or web based technology providing step by step information and engagement with a TIE Learning Specialist Held the first Tuesday of every month at 3 30 MST 4 30 CST these live webinars require only an Internet connection to Google Hangouts no telephones microphones or webcams needed No prior experience of the featured product is necessary and each webinar is recorded for later review Free administrator attendance PLUS educator discounts to TIE conference SD s premier educational conference the annual TIE Conference features several half day in depth workshops a wide variety of breakout sessions more than 100 exhibitors technology project meetings and personal networking to encourage implementation of 21st Century learning and technology trends Discounted general registration is available to all educators from TIE membership districts as well as a free general registration for a superintendent principal or school board member of Tier 2 4 members while Tier 5 6 members receive two free administrator general registrations Free customized technical training from New Horizons Computer Learning Center Customized technical training for your technology coordinator network administrator will keep them on the cutting edge of technology The ONLY Microsoft Gold Certified Partner Learning Solutions and Information Worker Solutions in SD New Horizons is the largest nationwide network of training providers Tier 2 4 schools receive 2 days or technical training up to 1 000 value and Tier 5

    Original URL path: http://www.tie.net/content/membership/default.htm (2015-05-12)
    Open archived version from archive